When a planpoker command is issued a planning poker session is created and stays open for 31 days. This means that team members can place their votes within that timeframe.

If no-one clicks the 'Done' button for that planning poker and the 31 days are gone the session expires, votes cannot be retrieved and clicking 'Done' you will not get any response from the system.